Fall voices

This is one of the weirdest dreams I’ve ever had. I don’t know if I can describe it well enough.

I was in a field in a deserted area. It was around this time of year, but fresher weather than I’m experiencing right now–more what I consider fall weather. The air was full of the smells of fall–moist earth, the smell of warm fur, the scent of burning.  There were woods at my back, dressed in gold, red, brown.

I was holding something in my hands, and standing before a hole in the ground. The plan was to drop the something into the hole in the ground as an offering. Just as I was about to drop it in, a voice issued from the hole.

I won’t share what the voice said here; what I can say is that it shook me to my very bones, and I turned and ran, leaving whatever it was I was planning to drop into the hole right there, undropped.

I woke up shivering and afraid.

One thought on “Fall voices

  1. esta123 says:

    You and your symbolic dreams… send me in PM what it said ? as up to that point I get impressions on why, but without knowing what you heard, kinda hard to interpret

Leave a comment