Decision Made

The Goddess hasn’t brought you all this way to make a fool of you, nor of her plans for you.

 

I saw that in a book I got from the library last week. I didn’t know why I got it at the time, but I think now it must have been for that sentence.

Like I mentioned, I am thinking about getting a minister’s license. I’ve spent a lot of time this last little while in thought, meditation and contemplation over taking this step. I’ve had dreams and other things about this.

Even with all of these things happening, I had doubt. What do I know? How can I even think that I have the authority or the spiritual chops to take on the title minister?

But today I opened that book and saw that sentence, and something snapped into place.

Sure, I may not know enough, or have whatever it is that ministers are supposed to have, but if I wasn’t supposed to do this, why would the Goddess put it in my path? The Goddess is not stupid. I believe that she knows what I’m supposed to do, even if I don’t.

So, with that, my decision is made. I’m going to do it. I’m going to apply for a minister’s license, and I trust that the Goddess has what’s to come after well in hand.

 

4 thoughts on “Decision Made

  1. esta123 says:

    Well done, amazing how we can get a message from some of the most unexpected places. But I am glad to hear it,as they are right. At no time will she lead you into something, without a reason, even if that reason, is not plain, to us. We have faith, and we follow the guides given us, and believe, that even if we don’t know what comes next, she does 🙂

  2. nyghtmist says:

    It’s done already. They said it was fast, but wow!

    I’m now an ordained minister of the Universal Life Church. The little receipt thing is sitting in my inbox right now. Somebody pinch me; I feel like I’m dreaming.

  3. Dale H says:

    Many times things will jump out at us. It took me quite some years to learn to appreciate what jumped out at me and put it to use. 🙂

  4. esta123 says:

    Congratulations my sister and blessings on your new Priesthood.

Leave a Reply

